Skip to main content

Overview & FAQs: Share Reports & Folders

How can I share access for a Report or Folder?

By clicking on the 3 dots next to your Report/Folder and clicking Share:

You can provide access for a specific User or at the Organisation level.
If adding an individual User, enter their email address, set their Role, click +Add and then Save.


What is the difference between a 'Viewer' and an 'Editor'?

An Editor has full access to the Report, including saving changes to it. A Viewer can open the Report and adjust it to export the data they need, but cannot save any changes to the Report itself.


FAQs

If I share a folder, will they inherit the reports within it?

  • If you set User Access for a Folder, any Reports within that Folder will inherit that Access permission.

  • User Access overrides Organisation Access - this means that if you set Organisation Access on a Folder after adding Reports to that Folder, you will still need to set Access on the Reports.

  • If you have created either a Report that exists outside of a Folder or inside of a Folder without any User Access, you must set Access on that Report for anyone else to see it.

Can I delete a Folder?

Yes, but please note that this will also delete any Reports/Dashboards that are within this Folder.

If you'd like to keep these reports, move them back into the main Folders page.

Did this answer your question?